Planning is underway for Victoria Newest Bike Destination 

Get ready to experience the ultimate mountain biking adventure as we unveil the ambitious Marysville Mountain Bike Trail Plan, expanding the existing already beloved Cascades Trail to create a biking paradise for riders of all levels offering a thrilling and unforgettable experience amidst the picturesque landscapes of Marysville, Victoria.

This new project for Marysville, already a premier mountain biking destination set amidst the stunning beauty of the region will include staged development of over 120km of trail. Nestled in the heart of Marysville, the proposed network of world-class trails awaits riders from across the globe, offering an unforgettable experience in our beautiful village.

Designed to cater to riders of all skill levels, from beginners to advanced enthusiasts, this project boasts a diverse range of terrains, outlooks, and environments. Whether you're seeking a thrilling downhill adventure or a leisurely ride through scenic landscapes, Marysville's mountain biking trails have something for everyone.

Not only will this project attract mountain biking enthusiasts, but it also promises to stimulate the local economy. The influx of visitors seeking outdoor adventures will create employment opportunities and support local businesses in Marysville. With its captivating natural beauty and welcoming community, Marysville is poised to become a sought-after destination for mountain bikers seeking an unparalleled experience.

Embark on a mountain biking journey like no other in Marysville, where the thrill of the ride is perfectly complemented by the region's breathtaking scenery and warm village ambiance. Get ready to explore the trails, push your limits, and immerse yourself in the beauty of Country Victoria's newest mountain biking haven.


Come and see ANYTIME with us here in Marysville and hear all about the project.

Read the Masterplan 

Ride Marysville - Trail Concept Plan 2022 DirtArt.pdf

Meet the Working Group

Adam Johnston

James Cowell

Andrew Paul

Briony Hickey 

Jarrod Ackerma

Michael Wasley

Neil Fookes

Bill Bate

Nathan Ziino

Ben Reynolds

Andrea Jones

The working group is a subcommittee of Murrindindi Cycle Club